Categories
Reviews

The Magpie Society: One for Sorrow by Zoe Sugg and Amy McCulloch,#78 review

Publication date : 28 October 2020 The brand new series from Zoe Sugg and Amy McCulloch Illumen Hall is an elite boarding school. Tragedy strikes when the body of a student is discovered at their exclusive summer party – on her back is an elaborate tattoo of a magpie. When new girl Audrey arrives the […]

Categories
Books

The Guinevere Deception by Kiersten White, #77 review

Publication date : 5 November 2020 From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a new fantasy series reimagining the Arthurian legend, set in the magical world of Camelot. There was nothing in the world as magical and terrifying as a girl. Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger: the charismatic […]

Categories
Reviews

Breathless by Jennifer Niven, #78 review

Publication date : 29 September 2020 Before: With graduation on the horizon, budding writer Claudine Henry is making plans: college in the fall, become a famous author, and maybe–finally–have sex. She doesn’t even need to be in love. Then her dad drops a bombshell: he’s leaving Claude’s mother. Suddenly, Claude’s entire world feels like a […]

Categories
Reviews

Poisoned By Jennifer Donnelly, #77 review

Publication date : 20 October 2020 From Jennifer Donnelly, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller Stepsister, comes a fairytale retelling that’ll forever change the way you think about strength, power, and the real meaning of “happily ever after.”Once upon a time, a girl named Sophie rode into the forest with the queen’s huntsman. […]

Categories
Reviews

Chelsea High by Jenny Oliver, #76 review

Publication date : August 2020 Norah Whittaker’s upbringing has been charmingly unconventional: she’s grown up on a houseboat spending her days fishing, cherry picking and helping her mum out at her vintage market stall. As well as laughing at her chaotic dad. But when her dad’s latest get-rich plan ends up getting him arrested, everything […]

Categories
Reviews

You had me at Hola by Alexis Daria, #75 review

Publication date: 4 August 2020 RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds […]

Categories
Reviews

The List of Things That Will Not Change by Rebecca Stead, #74 review

Publication date : 7 April 2020 After her parents’ divorce, Bea’s life became different in many ways. But she can always look back at the list she keeps in her green notebook to remember the things that will stay the same. The first and most important: Mom and Dad will always love Bea, and each […]

Categories
Reviews

K-pop Confidential by Stephan Lee, #73 review

Publication date : 15 September 2020 Candace Park knows a lot about playing a role. For most of her life, she’s been playing the role of the quiet Korean girl who takes all AP classes and plays a classical instrument, keeping her dreams of stardom-and her obsession with SLK, K-pop’s top boyband-to herself. She doesn’t […]

Categories
Reviews

American Royals II: Majesty by Katharine McGee, #72 review

Publication date: 1 September 2020 Is America ready for its first queen? Power is intoxicating. Like first love, it can leave you breathless. Princess Beatrice was born with it. Princess Samantha was born with less. Some, like Nina Gonzalez, are pulled into it. And a few will claw their way in. Ahem, we’re looking at […]

Categories
Reviews

The Damned (the beautiful #2) by Renee Ahdied, #72 review

Publication date: 7 July 2020 Following the events of The Beautiful, Sébastien Saint Germain is now cursed and forever changed. The treaty between the Fallen and the Brotherhood has been broken, and war between the immortals seems imminent. The price of loving Celine was costly. But Celine has also paid a high price for loving […]