Categories
Books Wrap Up

How many books did I read in February?

Hello all!! It is thr last week of March and here we are… terribly late for my February warp up. 😂 I managed to read the same amount of books in February & January! Again, thank you to Allie for providing the template. They are up on her Instagram highlights if you are interested Titles […]

Categories
Books Wrap Up

How many books did I read in January?

Let me just start with a clap cause ya gurl was moving mountains this January while the world is in chaos. I’m not kidding about the world is in chaos part. It is only January and wow, I’m exhausted. We have a literal list of catastrophic events. Everyone, please wear a mask when you go […]

Categories
Books

Under Rose-tainted Skies by Louise Gornall, #30 review

Publication date: 7 July 2016 At seventeen, Norah has accepted that the four walls of her house delineate her life. She knows that fearing everything from inland tsunamis to odd numbers is irrational, but her mind insists the world outside is too big, too dangerous. So she stays safe inside, watching others’ lives through her […]

Categories
Books

Lady Smoke(Ash Princess Trilogy #2)by Laura Sebastian, #29 review

Publication date: 5 February 2019 The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. The Kaiser murdered Theodosia’s mother, the Fire Queen, […]

Categories
Books

American Royals (American Royals #1) by Katharine Mcgee, #28 review

Publication date: 3 September 2019 What if America had a royal family? When America won the Revolutionary War, its people offered General George Washington a crown. Two and a half centuries later, the House of Washington still sits on the throne. As Princess Beatrice gets closer to becoming America’s first queen regnant, the duty she […]