Categories
Books

The Guinevere Deception by Kiersten White, #77 review

Publication date : 5 November 2020 From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a new fantasy series reimagining the Arthurian legend, set in the magical world of Camelot. There was nothing in the world as magical and terrifying as a girl. Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger: the charismatic […]

Categories
Books

Bookxcess Pop-up Store @ Da Men Mall, bookstore exploration

{ #sponsored by @bookxcess}Happy 13th anniversary to my favourite bookstore @bookxcess 📖 Special thanks to @deetha_r for this partnership💕 I had a marvellous time prancing around shelf to shelf at Da Men Mall for @bookxcess pop up store. Upon arriving, you have to scan the QR code before entering and scan your temperature. I woukd […]

Categories
Books

How to edit a book cover pdf on a book

Heyooooo. Many of you have requested that I create a tutorial on how I edit a book cover pdf on top of a real book in my photos. Here we goooooooo, buckle your seat belts! There are many benefits to this photo editing skill, example: 。If you poor, like me, you can “pretend” you have […]

Categories
Books

Bookxcess @ Wolf House, a bookish day out

{ #sponsored by @bookxcess} YOU GUYSSSS!! It is a dream come true to be sponsored by bookxcess!! If you’ve been following me on bookstargram @elysian_booksish for a while, you’ll noticed that one of my favourite things to do is to go bookxcess bookstore hopping! I’ve been to many of their outlets, as seen on feed. […]

Categories
Books Reviews

Last Tang Standingby Lauren Ho, #60 review

Book publication : 9 June 2020 Crazy Rich Asians meets Bridget Jones’s Diary in this funny and irresistible debut novel about the pursuit of happiness, surviving one’s thirties intact, and opening oneself up to love. At thirty-three, Andrea Tang is living the dream: she has a successful career as a lawyer, a posh condo, and […]

Categories
Books Wrap Up

How many books did I read in February?

Hello all!! It is thr last week of March and here we are… terribly late for my February warp up. 😂 I managed to read the same amount of books in February & January! Again, thank you to Allie for providing the template. They are up on her Instagram highlights if you are interested Titles […]

Categories
Books Wrap Up

How many books did I read in January?

Let me just start with a clap cause ya gurl was moving mountains this January while the world is in chaos. I’m not kidding about the world is in chaos part. It is only January and wow, I’m exhausted. We have a literal list of catastrophic events. Everyone, please wear a mask when you go […]

Categories
Books

Under Rose-tainted Skies by Louise Gornall, #30 review

Publication date: 7 July 2016 At seventeen, Norah has accepted that the four walls of her house delineate her life. She knows that fearing everything from inland tsunamis to odd numbers is irrational, but her mind insists the world outside is too big, too dangerous. So she stays safe inside, watching others’ lives through her […]

Categories
Books

Lady Smoke(Ash Princess Trilogy #2)by Laura Sebastian, #29 review

Publication date: 5 February 2019 The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. The Kaiser murdered Theodosia’s mother, the Fire Queen, […]

Categories
Books

American Royals (American Royals #1) by Katharine Mcgee, #28 review

Publication date: 3 September 2019 What if America had a royal family? When America won the Revolutionary War, its people offered General George Washington a crown. Two and a half centuries later, the House of Washington still sits on the throne. As Princess Beatrice gets closer to becoming America’s first queen regnant, the duty she […]