Categories
Reviews

Havenfall (Havenfall #1) by Sara Holland, #43 review

Publication date: 3 March 2020 A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it–at any cost. Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds–each with their own magic–together. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and […]

Categories
Reviews

A Heart So Fierce and Broken(Cursebreakers #2)by Brigid Kemmerer, #42 review

Publication date : 7 January 2020 Find the heir, win the crown. The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is […]

Categories
Reviews

In The Highland Falcon Thief (#1 Adventures on Trains) , #41 review

Publication date: 5 March 2020 In The Highland Falcon Thief: Adventures on Trains #1, a middle-grade series starter from MG Leonard and Sam Sedgman, a young boy is swept up in an investigation to uncover the perpetrator of a jewel theft. When eleven-year-old Harrison “Hal” Beck is forced to accompany his travel-writer uncle on the […]

Categories
Reviews

Little Women (2020), movie review

Release date: 13 February 2020 I finally watched the movie today and wow!! It exceeded my expectations and I set them pretty high. Growing up, I first read Little Women when I was 12. Since then, I’ve fallen for the characters. Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy take us through their childhood to adulthood in the […]

Categories
Reviews

Fly for Both of Us by Melly Sutjitro, #40 review

Publication date: 3 March 2020 Fifteen-year-old Ben Leung can’t believe a girl like Kai Gupta would want to be his friend, let alone his girlfriend. They have absolutely nothing in common. He’s Chinese; she’s British Indian. He’s a Star Trek nerd; she’s a model. When Kai is offered a modeling career that requires her to […]

Categories
Reviews

What I Carryby Jennifer Longo, #39 review

Publication date : 21 January 2020 For readers of Robin Benway’s Far From the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system. Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses. And if she’s learned one thing, it is to Pack. Light.Carry […]

Categories
Reviews

One of Us Is Next(One of Us is Lying #2)by Karen M. McManus, #38 review

Publication date : 7 January 2020 The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling thriller everyone is talking about, One of Us Is Lying! There’s a new mystery to solve at Bayview High, and there’s a whole new set of rules. Come on, Bayview, you know you’ve missed this. A ton of copycat […]

Categories
Reviews

One of Us Is Lying(One of Us is Lying #1)by Karen M. McManus, #37 review

Publication date : 30 May 2017 The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide. Pay close attention and you might solve this. On […]

Categories
Reviews

The Feminist Agenda of Jemima Kincaidby Kate Hattemer, #36 review

Publication date: 18 Feburary 2020 A novel about friendship, feminism, and the knotty complications of tradition and privilege, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Stephanie Perkins. Jemima Kincaid is a feminist, and she thinks you should be one too. Her private school is laden with problematic traditions, but the worst of all is prom. […]

Categories
Reviews

Raybearerby Jordan Ifueko, #35 review

Book publication: 18 August 2020 She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11. If she’s picked, she’ll […]