Categories
Reviews

Concrete Rose by Angie Thomas (The Hate U Give #0) , #92 review

Publication date : 12 January 2021 International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood. If there’s one thing seventeen-year-old Maverick Carter knows, it’s that a real man takes care of his family. As the son […]

Categories
Reviews

September Love by Lang Leav, #91 review

A book that will change the way you think about love, relationships, heartbreak, and self-empowerment. Breaking the rules, challenging perceptions, and exploring the secret desires we keep hidden from the world.  Beautifully composed and written by international bestselling author Lang Leav, this new collection of poetry and prose will positively influence your life. September Love captures […]

Categories
Reviews

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (The Inheritance Games #1), #90 review

Publication date : 1 September 2020 A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias […]

Categories
Reviews

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1 ) by Naomi Novik, #89 review

Publication date : 29 September 2020 Lesson One of the Scholomance: Learning has never been this deadly. A Deadly Education is set at Scholomance, a school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death (for real) — until one girl, El, begins to unlock its many secrets. There are no teachers, no holidays, and […]

Categories
Reviews

The Magpie Society: One for Sorrow by Zoe Sugg and Amy McCulloch,#78 review

Publication date : 28 October 2020 The brand new series from Zoe Sugg and Amy McCulloch Illumen Hall is an elite boarding school. Tragedy strikes when the body of a student is discovered at their exclusive summer party – on her back is an elaborate tattoo of a magpie. When new girl Audrey arrives the […]

Categories
Books

The Guinevere Deception by Kiersten White, #77 review

Publication date : 5 November 2020 From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a new fantasy series reimagining the Arthurian legend, set in the magical world of Camelot. There was nothing in the world as magical and terrifying as a girl. Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger: the charismatic […]

Categories
Reviews

Breathless by Jennifer Niven, #78 review

Publication date : 29 September 2020 Before: With graduation on the horizon, budding writer Claudine Henry is making plans: college in the fall, become a famous author, and maybe–finally–have sex. She doesn’t even need to be in love. Then her dad drops a bombshell: he’s leaving Claude’s mother. Suddenly, Claude’s entire world feels like a […]

Categories
Reviews

Poisoned By Jennifer Donnelly, #77 review

Publication date : 20 October 2020 From Jennifer Donnelly, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller Stepsister, comes a fairytale retelling that’ll forever change the way you think about strength, power, and the real meaning of “happily ever after.”Once upon a time, a girl named Sophie rode into the forest with the queen’s huntsman. […]

Categories
Reviews

Chelsea High by Jenny Oliver, #76 review

Publication date : August 2020 Norah Whittaker’s upbringing has been charmingly unconventional: she’s grown up on a houseboat spending her days fishing, cherry picking and helping her mum out at her vintage market stall. As well as laughing at her chaotic dad. But when her dad’s latest get-rich plan ends up getting him arrested, everything […]

Categories
Reviews

You had me at Hola by Alexis Daria, #75 review

Publication date: 4 August 2020 RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds […]